AICC AICC 40 Years



The AICC and Paperboard Packaging Magazine Hall of Fame Award annually recognizes those who have made significant contribution to the independent sector of the corrugated packaging industry through active membership in AICC and broad based involvement in the industry.

Year Name Company Location
2016 A. Steven Young
View Video
AICC, The Independent Packaging Association Alexandria, Virginia


Craig R. Hoyt
View Video

Buckeye Boxes, Inc. Columbus, Ohio


Jack W. Schwarz
View video

The Schwarz Group Indianapolis, Indiana
2012 James M. Davis
View Video
Express Packaging Colorado Springs, Colorado
2011 S. Richard Van Horne Corrugated Supplies Company Chicago, Illinois
2010 A. Lee Shillito
View Video
Triad Packaging Inc. Bristol, Tennesse
2009 Michael B. Fiterman Liberty Diversified International Minneapolis, Minnesota
2008 Greg Arvanigian Arvco Container Corporation Kalamazoo, Michigan
2007 Fred & Nan Harrison Hycorr Machine Corporation Kalamazoo, Michigan
2006 Jay S. Wertheimer* Wertheimer Box Corporation McCook, Illinois
2005 James E. Haglund Central Container Corporation Minneapolis, Minnesota
2004 Joseph R. Palmeri Jamestown Container Corp. Falconer, New York
2003 James Kowall Great Northern Packaging Grand Rapids, Michigan
2002 William I. Flinn Scope Packaging Inc. Orange, California
2001 Robert D. Cravens The New World Companies Niles, Michigan
2000 Peter Keady Viking Packaging & Display Corp. San Jose, California
1999 Robert J. Thacker Thacker Container Company Santa Ana, California
1998 Richard F. Eastwood Central Graphics & Container Group Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1997 Morton S. Ackerman, CPA M.S. Ackermand & Co. LLP Fort Lee, New Jersey
1996 Richard Sharfstein Pride Container Corp. Chicago Illinois
1995 Laurence C. Schiffenhaus Schiffenhaus Packaging Corp. Newark, New Jersey
1994 William F. Ward Sr. * Ward Machinery Co. Cockeysville, Maryland
1993 H. James DeLine DeLine Box Company Denver, Colorado
1992 William J. Hanan Bay Cities Container Corp. Pico Rivera, California
1991 Paul H. Vishny, Esq. Ancona & Pflaum Chicago Illinois
1990 Jack D. Grollman Triangle Container Corp. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1989 William C. Akers Akers Packaging Service Inc. Middletown, Ohio
1988 Stanley M. Jacobson Alden Corrugated Container Corp. Mew Bedford, Massachusetts
1987 J. Richard Troll AICC Alexandria, VA
1986 Hardy Sanders Bates Container Inc. North Richland Hills, Texas
1985 George B. Arvanigian Arvco Container Corp. Kalamazoo, Michigan
1984 S. Richard Van Horne Sr. * Corrugated Supplies Corp. Chicago Illinois
1983 Lawrence I. Falstein Tri-Pack Corp. Chicago Illinois
1982 Joseph Schiffenhaus Schiffenhaus Packaging Corp. Newark, New Jersey

* Awarded posthumously

© 2015 Copyright Association of Independent Corrugated Converters. All Rights Reserved