This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
News & Press: Pressroom

AICC Elects Officers and Directors for 2017-2018 Membership Year

Tuesday, October 3, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Alyce Ryan
Share |
Members of AICC – The Independent Packaging Association elected the following slate of officers and directors at the Association’s annual meeting, September 25-27 in Las Vegas, Nevada. The slate was approved by acclamation during the general session held Wednesday, September 27.

Al Hoodwin, President of Michigan City Paper Box in Michigan City, Ind., was elected as AICC’s first "non-corrugated” chairman. Michigan City Paper Box is a maker of rigid set-up boxes, although Hoodwin, in his opening remarks, noted that he now used F-flute corrugated in many of his rigid box designs, so he is, indeed, a "corrugated converter.”

The voting members of the Board of Directors are officers or employees of AICC’s regular-member companies, and AICC’s Associate (supplier) members are represented by one voting member. AICC’s Officers and Directors for 2017-2018 are: (NOTE: SP=Sheet Plant; CP=Corrugator Plant SS=Sheet Supplier; RB=Rigid Box; FC=Folding Carton)


Al Hoodwin
Michigan City Paper Box (RB)
Michigan City, Indiana

John Forrey
Specialty Industries/Krafcor/NuPack Printing (SP/FC/RB/SS)
Red Lion, Pennsylvania

First Vice Chairman
Joseph M. Palmeri
Jamestown Container Cos. (SP)
Macedonia, Ohio
Vice Chairmen

Jana Harris
Harris Packaging/American Carton (SP/FC)
Haltom City, Texas

Jay Carman
Stand Fast Packaging Group (SP)
Carol Stream, Illinois

Immediate Past Chairman
Tony Schleich
American Packaging Corp. (SP)
Hutchinson, Kansas

Chairman, Past Chairmen’s Council
Mark Williams
Richmond Corrugated (SP)
Richmond, Virginia

Region Five
Gary Brewer
Package Crafters (SP)
High Point, North Carolina

A. Steven Young
AICC Headquarters
Alexandria, Virginia
Secretary/General Counsel

Region Six
Guy Ockerlund
OxBox (SP)
Addison, Illinois

David P. Goch
Webster, Chamberlain & Bean
Washington, DC

Region Seven
Mike Schaefer
Tavens Packaging & Display (SP)
Bedford Heights, Ohio

Counsel Emeritus
Paul H. Vishny, Esq.
Chicago, Illinois

Region Eight
Joe Hodges
Mid-Atlantic Packaging Inc. (CP)
Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania


Kim Nelson
Royal Containers Ltd.
Brampton, Ontario CANADA

Region Nine
Larry Grossbard
President Container Group (CP)
Middletown, New York

Ed Gargiulo
Equipment Finance Corp.
Alpharetta, Georgia

Region Ten
Peter Hamilton
Rand Whitney Group (CP)
Lancaster, Massachusetts


Region One
Doug Rawson
Superior Lithographics (FC)
Los Angeles, California

AICC Canada
John Franciosa
McLeish/Corr-a-Box (SP)
Rexdale, Ontario, Canada

Region Two
David DeLine
DeLine Box Co. (CP)
Denver, Colorado

AICC Mexico
Pedro Aguirre Martinez
Tecnología de Cartón (SP) Querétaro, Mexico

Region Three
Justin Mathes
Vanguard Companies (SP)
Kansas City, Missouri


Kim Nelson
Royal Containers Ltd. (SP)
Brampton, Ontario, Canada


Finn MacDonald
Independent II (SP)
Louisville, Kentucky

Pat Szany
American Corrugated Machine Corp.
Indian Trail, North Carolina

Eric Elgin
Oklahoma Interpack (SP)
Muscogee, Oklahoma

Immediate Past Chairman, Associate Members
Jeff Pallini
Fosber America
Green Bay, Wisconsin

Kevin Ausburn
SMC Packaging Group (CP)
Springfield, Missouri

Joe Morelli
Huston Patterson Printers
Decatur, Illinois

Matt Davis
Packaging Express (SP)
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Marco Ferrara
Cartones Sultana (CP)
Monterrey, Mexico

Nelva Walz
Elegant Packaging (RB)
Cicero, Illinois


Ed Gargiulo
Equipment Finance Corp.
Alpharetta, Georgia

Vice Chairman
David Burgess
JB Machinery
Weston, Connecticut