This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Troll Scholarship
Share |

What Is The Troll Scholarship? 



Each year, the trustees of the J. Richard Troll Memorial Scholarship Fund grant monetary scholarships to three undergraduate-level college or university students and one graduate-level student of exceptional quality who are majoring in packaging engineering or a related packaging field. The J. Richard Troll Memorial Scholarship Fund was established to honor the memory of the late Mr. J. Richard Troll, a founder of the Association of Independent Corrugated Converters and the International Corrugated Packaging Foundation. 

We are now accepting applications for the 2020-2021 Troll Scholarship.

Click here to download the application.

The deadline for submissions is Friday, June 12, 2020. 


2019-2020 Recipients

Graduate Student Recipient:

  • Seena Salehian, California Polytechnic State University 

Undergraduate Student Recipients:

  • First Place: Erin Wilson, Virginia Tech
  • Second Place: John Edward Dizon, California Polytechnic State University 
  • Third Place: Morgan Gavin, Clemson University
  • Third Place: Justin Chan, Ryerson University


2018-2019 Recipients

Graduate Student Recipient:

  • First Place Winner: Eric Brunk, Michigan State University

Undergraduate Student Recipients:

  • First Place Winner: Hannah Schultz, Michigan State University
  • Second Place Winner: Amanda Checkowsky, Michigan State University
  • Third Place Winner: Austin Liu, Michigan State University


2017-2018 Recipients

Graduate Level

  • Alyssa Harben -Michigan State University

Undergraduate Level

  • First Place: Ryan Knudtson - University of Wisconsin-Stout
  • Second Place: Trever Gamache - NC State University
  • Third Place: Lindsay Jessmore - Michigan State University



For more information about the J. Richard Troll Scholarship, please contact Laura Mihalick at 703-836-2422 or