This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Hall of Fame
Share |

What Is the Hall of Fame Award?

The AICC and Fastmarkets RISI award annually recognizes those who have made a significant contribution to the independent sector of the corrugated packaging industry through active membership in AICC and broad-based involvement in the industry.

About Fastmarkets RISI

Fastmarkets is the leading price reporting, analytics and events organization for global commodities markets, including the forest products sector, as Fastmarkets RISI. Businesses working in the pulp and paper, packaging, wood products, timber, biomass, tissue, and nonwovens markets use our data and insights to benchmark prices, settle contracts and inform their strategies.


2019 AICC/RISI Hall of Fame Winner-Tom Skinner




Year Name Company Location
 2018 Kim Nelson Royal Containers Ltd. Brampton, Ontario
 2017 James Curley Board Converting News  Manasquan,  New Jersey
2016 A. Steven Young
AICC, The Independent Packaging Association Alexandria, Virginia
2015 Craig R. Hoyt
Buckeye Boxes, Inc. Columbus, Ohio
2014 Jack W. Schwarz
The Schwarz Group Indianapolis, Indiana
2012 James M. Davis
Express Packaging Colorado Springs, Colorado
2011 S. Richard Van Horne Corrugated Supplies Company Chicago, Illinois
2010 A. Lee Shillito
Triad Packaging Inc. Bristol, Tennesse
2009 Michael B. Fiterman Liberty Diversified International Minneapolis, Minnesota
2008 Greg Arvanigian Arvco Container Corporation Kalamazoo, Michigan
2007 Fred & Nan Harrison Hycorr Machine Corporation Kalamazoo, Michigan
2006 Jay S. Wertheimer* Wertheimer Box Corporation McCook, Illinois
2005 James E. Haglund Central Container Corporation Minneapolis, Minnesota
2004 Joseph R. Palmeri Jamestown Container Corp. Falconer, New York
2003 James Kowall Great Northern Packaging Grand Rapids, Michigan
2002 William I. Flinn Scope Packaging Inc. Orange, California
2001 Robert D. Cravens The New World Companies Niles, Michigan
2000 Peter Keady Viking Packaging & Display Corp. San Jose, California
1999 Robert J. Thacker Thacker Container Company Santa Ana, California
1998 Richard F. Eastwood Central Graphics & Container Group Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1997 Morton S. Ackerman, CPA M.S. Ackermand & Co. LLP Fort Lee, New Jersey
1996 Richard Sharfstein Pride Container Corp. Chicago Illinois
1995 Laurence C. Schiffenhaus Schiffenhaus Packaging Corp. Newark, New Jersey
1994 William F. Ward Sr. * Ward Machinery Co. Cockeysville, Maryland
1993 H. James DeLine DeLine Box Company Denver, Colorado
1992 William J. Hanan Bay Cities Container Corp. Pico Rivera, California
1991 Paul H. Vishny, Esq. Ancona & Pflaum Chicago Illinois
1990 Jack D. Grollman Triangle Container Corp. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1989 William C. Akers Akers Packaging Service Inc. Middletown, Ohio
1988 Stanley M. Jacobson Alden Corrugated Container Corp. Mew Bedford, Massachusetts
1987 J. Richard Troll AICC Alexandria, VA
1986 Hardy Sanders Bates Container Inc. North Richland Hills, Texas
1985 George B. Arvanigian Arvco Container Corp. Kalamazoo, Michigan
1984 S. Richard Van Horne Sr. * Corrugated Supplies Corp. Chicago Illinois
1983 Lawrence I. Falstein Tri-Pack Corp. Chicago Illinois
1982 Joseph Schiffenhaus Schiffenhaus Packaging Corp. Newark, New Jersey
 * Awarded posthumously.